Menu

The Spinney Primary School

Teaching and Learning Together

The Spinney Primary School

Teaching and Learning Together

Opening Times

School Term Dates


Summer Term 2018

Summer Term Opens Mon 16 Apr  
May Day Bank Holiday Mon 7 May School closed
Half Term Mon 28 May - Fri 1 Jun  
Training Day Mon 4 Jun School closed
Summer Term Closes Tue 24 Jul  


Autumn Term 2018

Training Day Tue 4 Sep School closed
Autumn Term Opens Wed 5 Sep  
Half Term Mon 22 Oct - Fri 26 Oct  
Training Day Mon 29 Oct School closed
Autumn Term Closes Wed 19 Dec  


Spring Term 2019

Training Day Thu 3 Jan School closed
Training Day Fri 4 Jan School closed
Spring Term Opens Mon 7 Jan  
Half Term Mon 18 Feb - Fri 22 Feb  
Spring Term Closes Fri 5 Apr  


Summer Term 2019

Summer Term Opens Tue 23 Apr  
May Day Bank Holiday Mon 6 May School closed
Half Term Mon 27 May - Fri 31 May  
Training Day Mon 3 Jun School closed
Summer Term Closes Wed 24 Jul

The School Day

 

 

Attendance and Punctuality

The school hours are from 8.55-12.00, and 12.55-3.15 pm every day. Children must arrive at school in good time, ready to learn. Every minute matters!

 

Both Key Stages have a 15 minute playtime in the morning, there is approximately an hour for lunch and a 10 minute runaround in the afternoon for children as necessary.

Excellent attendance is expected. Parents are politely asked to book routine doctor and dentist appointments outside of school hours or during holiday time. Absence will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. Holidays during term time will not be authorised.

Registers are taken promptly at 8:55 and 12:55, and children are expected to be in class, ready to learn, by these times.

 

Playtime Snacks

The school is proud to be a Health Promoting School for this reason we ask parents to provide their child with a healthy break time snack such as fruit or vegetables. On Fridays, however, children may bring a healthy treat type snack such as a cereal bar. The school participates in the Fruit and Vegetable Scheme for pupils in Foundation Stage and KS1, so parents do not need to send their child to school with a snack for break time as fruit or vegetables will be provided for them each day.
Top